Southern Union State Community College

Faculty

Beverly Corley (Department Chair)
English
B.S. M.Ed., Additional Graduate Studies, Auburn University
bcorley@suscc.edu

Anna Federinko
English
B.A., Columbus College
M.A., Auburn University
afederinko@suscc.edu

Effie Fields
English
B.S., University of West Alabama
M.A.T, University of West Alabama
efields@suscc.edu

Robert Haberstroh
English
B.A., M.A., Auburn University
rhaberstroh@suscc.edu

Kristi Hickman
English
B.S., Auburn University
M.S., Auburn University at Montgomery
khickman@suscc.edu

Pam Horn
English

B.A., M.A., University of Alabama at Birmingham
Ph.D., Auburn University
phorn@suscc.edu

Dwayne Hudson
Speech
B.S., Alabama State University
M.S., Troy State University
dhudson@suscc.edu

Kim Jones
Reading
B.S. M.S Ed., Auburn University at Montgomery
kjones@suscc.edu

Emily Laseter
English
B.A., M.L.A., Auburn University
elaseter@suscc.edu

Elizabeth McClendon
English

B.S., M.Ed.,  Auburn University
bmcclendon@suscc.edu

Anna Reed
English/Speech
B.A., Auburn University
B.A., M.A., University of Alabama at Birmingham
areed@suscc.edu

Joan Whitten
English
B.A., Columbia College
M.A. Tulane University
jwhitten@suscc.edu