Southern Union State Community College

Faculty

Steve Owen (Department Chair)
Biology
B.S., University of South Alabama
M. Ed., Auburn University
sowen@suscc.edu

Joseph Hayes
Biology
B.S., M.Ed., Auburn University
jhayes@suscc.edu

Randy Howell
Biology
B.S., Auburn University
M.Ed., Auburn University at Montgomery
rhowell@suscc.edu

Dr. Frederick James
Biology
B.S., Paine College
Ph. D, Meharry Medical College

Greg Koerper
Biology/Chemistry
B.S., Jacksonville State University
M.S., University of South Alabama
gkoerper@suscc.edu

Portia Lane
Biology
B.S., M.S., Jacksonville State University
plane@suscc.edu

Paula Sanders
Biology/Chemistry
B.S., M.Ed., Auburn University
psanders@suscc.edu

Ron Sanders
Astronomy/Physics
B.S., Samford University
M.S., The University of Alabama at Huntsville
rsanders@suscc.edu

Phillip Vernon
Biology/Physical Science
B.S., Auburn University
M.S., Auburn University at Montgomery
Ed.S., Troy State University at Phenix City
Additional Graduate Studies, The University of Alabama at Birmingham
pvernon@suscc.edu

Thomas Wynn
Chemistry
B.S, Troy State University
M.S., University of Florida
twynn@suscc.edu