Please enjoy the slide show!

SOUTHERN UNION STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Health Sciences Division Opelika, Alabama



Health Sciences Recognition Ceremony December 9, 2024

Welcome

Rhonda Davis

Health Sciences Dean, SUSCC

Guest Speaker from Each Graduating Class

Justin Farmer, EMS Emily Bryant, ADN

Emma Hollman-Johnson, ADN

Alexa Abbott, MAT Raleigh Beatty, PTA Cassandra Almand, TM

Recognition of Students

Emergency Medical Services
Associate Degree Nursing
Medical Assisting Technology
Physical Therapist Assistant
Therapeutic Massage

Dean Rhonda Davis

and Faculty

Awards By Department

Emergency Medical Services

Mr. Steve Simpson
Mrs Jessica Duncan

Associate Degree Nursing

Dr. Sarah Howell
Dr. Melissa Wheeles

Physical Therapist Assistant

Dr. Jeff Leatherman Mrs. Anne Hughes

Therapeutic Massage

Mrs. Kendall Yates

Closing Dean Rhonda Davis

DEAN OF HEALTH SCIENCES

Rhonda Davis, MSN, RN

DIRECTOR OF HEALTH SCIENCES PROGRAMS

Melinda Clanton, MSM

ADVISOR

Chiquita Brooks, MBA

ADMISSIONS SPECIALISTS

Demetra Osby, MBA Skye Guice, MBA, BSW

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

Steve Simpson, BSBA, NRP, Director Anthony Caldwell, MS, NRP Christopher Downs, MA, NRP, TP-C Jessica Duncan, BS, NRP, CP-C Richard Pike, MS, NRP, CCP-C, CP-C, FP-C Nick Ray, M.Ed, RN, NRP, CP-C

NURSING

Lisa Shiver, DNP, RN, Chair Jenna Blackstock, MSN, RN Mary John Brown, MSN, RN Brooke Burton, MSN, RN Tonya Caypless, MSN, RN Chandra Darden, DNP, RN Beth Evans, MSN, RN Seth Fuller, MSN, RN, FNP-BC Katie Hollifield, MSN, RN Sarah Howell, DNP, RN Brandi Jones, MSN, RN Arin McCarty, MSN, RN, FNP-BC Robin McCormick, DNP, RN Brandi Meadows, DNP, RN Christopher Reed, MSN, RN Kellie Roach, BSN, RN Stacie Stokes, MSN, RN Melissa Wheeles, DNP, RN, FNP-BC

MEDICAL ASSISTING TECHNOLOGY

Melanie Caldwell MSN, RN, CEN, CCMA, Director

PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT

Jeff Leatherman, PT, DPT, MS, Director Anne Hughes, PTA, Clinical Education Coordinator

THERAPEUTIC MASSAGE

Kendall Yates, MSS, LMT, Coordinator

EMS Graduating Class of Fall 2024

Joseph Atkins
Richard Boeggeman
Griffin Brown
Tyler Burnette
Tyler Bush
Ellison Castro
Jackson A. Cook
Jackson T. Cook
Justin Farmer
Lauralee Farmer
Kennedy Ingram
Madison Knowlton
Darcy Shepard
Joshua Stewart
Saralye West



ADN Graduating Class of Fall 2024

Kaylyn Giegel **Emily Pilcher** Hennessy Adair Jada Poe Camille Adams Malia Gnad

Alyssa Gosdin Caitlyn Price Brooke Allen

Isabella Pulido Marcus Allen Miles Guy Jessica Gynther Madisen Barfield Aprile Reynolds

Harriett Bosque Jodie Harris Maelah L Ricketts

Ava Brown Dylan Heath Jacey Rodgers

McKenzie Brown Emma Holman-Johnson Sergio Romero Miranda Jellison Hailey Sanders

Emma Jennings **Jasmine Sanders**

Cheyenne Shaw Amanda Johnson

Kelley Jones Whitney Smith

Maria Shelley Smith Caroline Justice

Stephen King **Todd Sumner**

Sydney Morgan Knott Cortney S Tedescucci

Haley Coburn Caitlin Waldrep Morgan Langley Hayley Webster Tatum Coleman Katelynn Lee

Sonny Crisp Kiarra Williams Audrey Lorentz

Terrika Mangram Jacob Daniel **Emily Davis** Cameron Mitcham

Alicia Dunaway Chandani Moncrief

Payton Durden Tammy Moore

Emily Bryant

Anna Claire Bush

Emma Carmello

Tristin Carter

Keisha Clark

Amanda Clifton

Ashtan Coker

Alexis Edwards Katharine Neuner

Tateeyanna Edwards Lindsay Noonan

Josie Edwards Michelle Oh

Carissa Elrod Hyesuk Park

Naomi Peoples Christy Marie Faircloth

Alexa Fucich Jannah Peterson

MAT Graduating Class of Fall 2024

Certified Phlebotomy Technician

Alexa Abbott **Christy Askew** Adriana Brannan Kourte-Nae Ellison **Grace Farr Ashanti Gingles** Sarah Henderson **April Riggins Brinkley Sailors** Khya Tolbert **Alexis Weaver**



PTA Graduating Class of Fall 2024

Faith Adams

Lela Anderson

Raleigh Beatty

Isabella Carden

Alessandro Chuquichanca

Gabriel Frazier

Brandon Goldson

Lauren Goodman

Anna Grace Hennesy

Onna Inthavong

Erica Lovvorn

Lauren Rutledge

Lindsey Smith

Natalie Spruill

Lane Thaxton

Camille Tyler

Bevin Walker



Therapeutic Massage Graduating Class of Fall 2024

Cassandra Almand Brittany Bury Taneah Gibbons Ahcorya Herrington Asia Jinks Rachel Loveless Jessica Lyons Nunn Whitney McFry Ashlyn Mooney Kellie White Deztyni Wright



ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

A special thank you to Mr. Seth Fuller for providing the musical prologue for the recognition ceremony.

Thank you to the anonymous donor that provides the Inspire scholarship.

To our family, friends, coworkers, and everyone who supported us throughout our education: thank you for your encouragement, patience, and belief in us. Your support made all the difference, and we are forever grateful.

Sincerely,

Class of Fall 2024 Students, Faculty, and Staff

"You get a strange feeling when you are about to leave a place. You will not only miss the people you love, but you will miss the person you are now, at this time and this place, because you will never be this way ever again. But you are excited for the person you are swimming towards and look forward to the new you that awaits in the distance."

- Azar Nafisi

